Writing & Editing

As a former teacher, I have many years experience in writing and editing.  Good writing shared well is important to me.  I can be a bit fanatical about proper grammar and spelling and believe them to be a vital part of writing.

I’ve been blogging on my own personal blog for over ten years.  Over the years I have witnessed many changes in the world of blogging firsthand.  A few years ago blogging was at a crossroads. I made the decision at that time to just continue as I was and writing as I was able.

I appreciate that others have developed new and better ways of sharing their writing with the world.  I love how people have created entire networks that allow for the sharing of their collected wisdom.  There is so much we can learn from one another.  But it is important that we are putting our best work out there.   Readers will stop reading where proof- reading is not done and pages are full of typos.

I am proficient in multiple blogging platforms, including Word Press.  I am familiar with SEO, web analytics, KPIs,  Microsoft Office, CRMs, various social media platforms and more.  I enjoy learning about things I do not know and am always researching new ideas.

I have the added blessing of being married to a highly proficient tech guy/software developer who helps me along the way.

My BA degree in Public and Interpersonal Communication has been helpful in teaching me how to work with and manage others.  I’ve developed my communication skills over the years in speaking, writing, and listening.

 

 

Leave a Reply

